Tract Buckeye Tech Corridor
A developer campus by Tract in Buckeye, AZ, on the West: Desert Southwest grid. Status: announced.
Grid and gas impact
At full buildout this campus is announced at 1,800 MW. After phasing to 2030 and weighting by build stage, the index expects about 378 MW running by 2030.
At that level it would use about 2,483 GWh of electricity a year, roughly what 230,000 US homes use (EIA average of about 10,800 kWh per home), and add about 29.6 MMcf/d of natural gas burn on an average day, counting both on-site generation and the region's gas-fired power plants.
Its rating is driven by grid load: power is expected to come mostly from the utility grid, so the effect shows up in transmission, capacity and generation needs, and in the gas burned by the region's power plants. Rated 2 of 4 bolts. Outlined bolts mean the campus is approved, announced or proposed and may not be built as planned.
Fact sheet
- Index ID
- DC-053
- Campus
- Tract Buckeye Tech Corridor
- Developer / tenant
- Tract
- Segment
- Developer campus
- Location
- Buckeye, AZ
- State / province
- Arizona
- Country
- United States
- Metro
- Phoenix
- Grid region
- West: Desert Southwest
- Electric utility
- TBD
- Status
- Announced (counts 35% toward 2030)
- Online / target
- Not disclosed
- Announced capacity
- 1,800 MW (Campus potential)
- Expected load by 2030
- 378 MW (index estimate)
- Annual energy at expected load
- about 2,483 GWh
- Power supply
- Not disclosed
- Added gas burn, average day
- 29.6 MMcf/d (index estimate)
- Impact rating
- (2 of 4; scale)
- Confidence
- C (One secondary source)
- Last reviewed
- November 3, 2026
Sources
- U.S. data center trackerElectricchoice · accessed Oct 2026Secondary
Every source used across the index is listed in the source log. Spotted an error? Email [email protected] with "Correction: DC-053" in the subject.
How to cite
Data Center Index (datacenterindex.info), Discovery Energy. "Tract Buckeye Tech Corridor" (DC-053), https://datacenterindex.info/campuses/dc-053-tract-buckeye-tech-corridor/, updated November 3, 2026.