Grid region
Data centers on the West: Mountain/Northwest grid
Utilities across the Mountain West and Pacific Northwest, including PacifiCorp, NV Energy and Black Hills, outside an organized RTO market.
Campuses63 four-bolt, 2 three-bolt
Announced29,300 MWAt full buildout
Expected by 20305,625 MWPeak not yet calibrated
Gas burn443 MMcf/dAverage day
What is happening
- Several of the largest announced campuses in the index are in Utah and Wyoming, many planned on on-site gas.
- Nevada regulators approved 362 MW of temporary gas plants for data centers at the Tahoe Reno Industrial Center until NV Energy service arrives (September 2026).
Load and gas by 2030
- Expected load by 2030
- 5,625 MW
- Grid-served
- 4,857 MW
- On-site (behind the meter)
- 768 MW
- Share of system peak
- Peak not yet calibrated
- Added gas burn
- 443 MMcf/d average day
- Gas share of new supply (assumption)
- 50% (method)
Campuses on this grid
| Campus | Location | Status | Announced MW | Expected MW 2030 | Power supply | Gas MMcf/d | Impact | Conf. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creekstone Delta GigasiteCreekstone Energy · DC-020 | Delta, UT | Under construction | 10,000 | 2,400 | Not disclosed | 156.4 | C | |
| Google Project TemboGoogle · DC-036 | Cheyenne, WY | Under construction | 2,700 | 1,296 | Not disclosed | 84.4 | C | |
| Joule Energy & Data Center CampusJoule Capital Partners · DC-030 | Holden (Millard County), UT | Under construction | 4,000 | 768 | On-site gas | 126.8 | C | |
| Tract TRIC Master-Planned ParkTract · DC-047 | Sparks (Storey County), NV | Announced | 2,000 | 420 | Not disclosed | 27.4 | C | |
| Stratos AI Data Center CampusO'Leary Digital · DC-022 | Lucin, UT | Proposed | 9,000 | 405 | Not disclosed | 26.4 | D | |
| Tract Silver Springs ParkTract · DC-060 | Silver Springs, NV | Announced | 1,600 | 336 | Not disclosed | 21.9 | C |
Sources
- Nevada regulators approve 362 MW of temporary power projects for data centersConstructConnect · Sept 21, 2026
- Lombardo backs natural gas pipeline expansion for data centersNevada Current · Jun 4, 2026